Last update07:17:03 PM

Back You are here: Home MPAS Awards





Nominations for the 2017 MPAS Awards are now officially open.

The Annual Media Publishers Association of Singapore (MPAS) Awards is back to honour the most outstanding Media Publishers in Singapore. The MPAS Awards recognises the achievements, best practices, and top talents of Singapore's Magazine Publishing industry.

Nominations are now officially open for MPAS members. If you are a non-member and a Singapore-registered publisher who wish to nominate, fill out a short membership form.

More award categories are offered this year, with additional categories catering to the increased importance of digital in today's media space.

Deadline for all submissions will be on 25 August 2017 at 5:00 PM.

The MPAS Awards and Media Ball will be held on 26 September 2017, Tuesday, at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore.

1. Fill out the online nomination form by entering your contact details.
2. Choose which category/categories your organisation will enter.
3. Provide a name/project title for your nomination.
4. Provide a 300-word description of the nomination, and email this to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with subject line [Category-Magazine/Publication/Media Talent name-Project Title]. Be specific and include facts, examples, and statistics.
NOTE: Highlight any sensitive or proprietary information that should be kept confidential.
5. Samples should be provided for all entries. For print submissions, include two hard copies of the publication. (The mailing address will be emailed to you once you have completed this online nomination form.) Include colour printouts of relevant pages as well as URLs if applicable. For individual awards, provide relevant samples of work done by the nominee.
Register now through the online nomination form.
List of Categories:

Media of the Year, Trade Media of the Year,  and Project of the Year by Category Awards

These awards will be given in each division: “Media of the Year,” “Project of the Year,” and the “Trade Media of the Year” category.

The “Media of the Year” award recognises a consumer media title that is the best in that category.

The “Trade Media of the Year” category likewise recognises the media that is best for B2B.

The “Project of the Year” award is designed to recognise a special project or initiative and can include but is not limited to print, digital, apps, social media, multimedia, and can be in both consumer and trade.

Nominations are platform agnostic and can be for print, digital, or both.

Examples of Awards would be “Architecture Media of the Year,” “Architecture Trade Media of the Year,” and “Architecture Project of the Year.”

The categories available for nomination are:

  • Alumni
  • Animals & Pets
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Automotive
  • Business
  • Celebrity & Gossip
  • Children
  • Chinese
  • Club
  • Consumer Review
  • Corporate
  • Custom
  • Current Affairs
  • Education
  • Entertainment
  • Expat Media (By Language)
  • Fashion
  • Financial
  • Fitness
  • Food
  • Geographic
  • Health & Wellness
  • High Society
  • High Fashion Mens
  • High Fashion Womens
  • Home & Interior Design
  • Hobby
  • In-Flight
  • Indian
  • Lifestyle guide  
  • Luxury Media
  • Malay
  • Men’s
  • Music
  • Parenting
  • Philosophy
  • Photography
  • Property
  • Recreation
  • Science
  • Sports
  • Student (Nomination fee waived)
  • Tamil
  • Technology
  • Tourism
  • Travel
  • Vacation
  • Watch & Jewellery
  • Wedding
  • Women’s
  • Yacht
Digital Media Awards

Entries in these awards must demonstrate originality, newness, and campaign success. It must also highlight innovation, noteworthy content, and active user engagement. For the categories below, please provide screenshots of page/s and send to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

  • Mobile App of the Year
  • Video of the Year
  • Technology Innovation of the Year
  • Podcast of the year
  • Vlog of the Year
  • Multimedia Project of the Year
  • Video Platform of the Year
  • Gaming platform of the Year
  • Consumer Website of the Year
  • Business Website of the Year
  • Animation of the Year

Media Talent and Personality Awards

These awards are given to the outstanding individuals who make our media great and to recognise their work over the year.

  • Editor of the Year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Writer of the Year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Columnist of the Year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Photographer of the Year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Art Director of the year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Marketing Professional of the Year (Consumer and Trade)
  • Advertising Sales Professional of the Year (Consumer and Trade)

Special Awards

These awards recognise particular achievements in the media industry and are awarded in gold, silver, and bronze.

  • Feature of the year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Front Cover of the Year (Consumer) - (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Front Cover of the Year (Trade) - (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Best New launch (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Event of the Year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Exhibition of the Year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Website of the Year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Special Edition of the Year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Contract Publication of the Year (gold, silver, bronze)
  • Student Project of the Year

Please be guided by the 2017 MPAS Awards Criteria. Also, please refer to the MPAS Awards FAQ here.

Note that the 2017 MPAS Awards are only open to MPAS members.

All members have 1 entry free of charge, additional entries are priced at $200 per entry.

To join MPAS please fill out the membership form.

Only entries from publications during the period of September 2016 to August 2017 will be accepted.

For more information, please contact Andrea Pascual at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Follow MPAS on FacebookInstagram, and LinkedIn, to stay up-to-date on all the MPAS Awards news.