Last update01:36:42 PM

Back You are here: Home MPAS Awards

Winners of MPAS Awards 2015 announced

Mongoose Publishing awarded Media Company of the Year, with SPH Magazines a close second.

SINGAPOREThe Media Publishers Association Singapore (MPAS) Awards 2015, Singapore's only independent media awards, took place on Monday, 11 May 2015, at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore. Judges included Chloe Neo, Managing Partner of OMD Singapore, Gilles Demptos, Director (Asia) of WAN-IFRA, Evelyn Yeo Director of Corporate and Government Affairs at Edelman Singapore, Alex Fenby, Business Owner (NewsLoop) of SingTel and Krishnadeep Baruah, Senior Director (Asia Pacific) at BBM. 

Mongoose Publishing Pte Ltd picked up the Media Company of the Year award for the Content Publisher with the most number of wins at the awards, followed closely by SPH Magazines Pte Ltd.

The event was attended by representatives from FIPP - The Worldwide Magazine Media Association, WAN-IFRA - The World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers, Media Development Authority of Singapore and members of Singapore’s magazine media publishing industry.

“The annual MPAS Awards recognises the best efforts of the important facets within Singapore’s publishing industry, namely design/production, editorial, marketing and sales, which form the foundation of every successful media company”, said James Chen, Executive Director of MPAS.

“Magzter is proud to sponsor the MPAS Awards 2015 and I congratulate all the publishers who won an awards this year", aded Vijay Radhakrishnan Co-founder and President of Magzter, a sponsor for the event.

Concluded Chris Llewellyn, President and CEO, FIPP, “Events like the MPAS Awards acknowledge publishers who have been both innovative and successful and push other publishers to raise their game, which benefits the industry as a whole.”

Click here to find the complete list of winners at the event.

MPAS Awards 2015 to take place on 11 May

Printing company KHL comes on board as Event Sponsor

This year's edition of the Media Publishers Association Singapore (MPAS) awards will take place at the middle of next month on Monday 11 May 2015 at The Fullerton Hotel Singapore. Some of the prestigious awards up for grabs include Journalist of the Year, Editor of the Year, Integrated Media Brand of the Year and Media Company of the Year. 

The association has secured KHL Printing Co Pte Ltd, one of the largest printing companies in South East Asia, as a sponsor for the awards. This comes right on the heels of its sponsorship deal with Magzter, a global digital magazine newsstand and book store.

Said James Chen, Executive Director of the Media Publishers Association Singapore, "With a bumper number of awards to be given away, and the participation of sponsors KHL Printing and Magzter, all signs point to an exciting event recognising the very best in Singapore's magazine publishing industry."

The MPAS Awards is an annual event organised by the Media Publishers Association Singapore since 2009.

MPAS Awards 2015 opens for entries

Record number of entries expected for this year's awards.

The Media Publishers Association Singapore has kicked off the 2015 edition of its annual awards. Highlights of this year's awards include a category for bloggers and a greater emphasis on digital awards to recognise the industry's best practices.

The cost of the first award submission for non-members is S$200, with each subsequent submission at S$100. The cost of the first submission for MPAS members is S$100, with each subsequent submission at S$50. MPAS members must be in good standing, with their annual membership fee paid in full by Monday 2 March 2015, to qualify for the member rates. 

Deadline for all submissions is also on Monday 2 March 2015 at 5pm. No extensions to the deadline will be entertained.
For all submission and the MPAS annual membership fees, please make the cheques payable to “Media Publishers Association Singapore”.

Download the submission form for the MPAS Awards 2015 and send it together with your submissions to: 
61 Ubi Ave 1, #05-17 UB Point, Singapore 408941.

Further details can be seen here.

MPAS Awards 2014 Promises More Exciting and Open Competition

The number of categories for the MPAS Awards 2014 has increased. This will potentially make the competition more exciting and open competition this year.

Here are the award submission categories.


MPAS Industry Awards 2013 Night

The stars of Singapore's Media Publishing industry came out in full force on Monday 12 August at the MPAS Industry Awards 2013.

Check out some photos of the night!